Title/Description   Author

The definitive site for Indie Authored Books

Indie Book Lounge - Book Of The Day

Featured Titles For Sunday, July 22nd 2018

indie ebook cover
View more books by this author

Worship the Night

By Mary Vigliante Szydlowski
The Indie Book Lounge Suspense and Thriller Book of the Day

Her mother's death freed Lea from a lifetime of repression and frigidity, only to make her the helpless prey of erotic fantasies and nightmare terror. Alone in her mountain cabin retreat, Lea's body and her very soul are subjugated to a phantom from the depths of Hell, who demands that she worship at his evil shrine. To transform the demon into the flesh-and-blood lover she craves, Lea is forced to commit ever more hideous crimes, until at last she realizes that only the ultimate sacrifice will satisfy her Master's lust!

Buy at Amazon.com
Other Formats...   Buy at Barnes and Noble Nook  eBook for iPad, Android, and other media  Get it in paperback

Indie Book Lounge is THE hottest spot to find Indie books for your Kindle®, iPad®, Nook®, and more from over 2,200 Independent Authors and Publishers. We have dozens of genres with thousands of titles. So what are you waiting for? Select a genre and discover why Indie Authors are the BEST!

Check Out The Latest Indie Titles...
indie ebook cover

Method in the Madness (Book 3, The Monastery Murders)

By Kimberly Brouillette

Spirits of the slain cry out for justice as a murderer stalks the streets of Wattsville, Maine. Decades of deception have hidden many evil deeds, but the web of lies has finally unraveled. The killer has come unhinged and no one is safe. Lt. Christopher Williams must catch him, before more innocent lives are lost. Can he discover the Method in the Madness before it's too late?

Buy at Amazon.com
Other Formats...   eBook for iPad, Android, and other media  Get it in paperback

indie ebook cover

Devil in the Details (Book 2, The Monastery Murders)

By Kimberly Brouillette

2015 PARANORMAL AWARDS WINNER for FICTION!
2016 NEW APPLE ANNUAL BOOK AWARDS WINNER for MYSTERY!

In the small, quiet town of Wattsville, Maine, a serial killer's victims cry out from the grave. Unprepared for the spiritual onslaught, Deputy Christopher Williams asks for help from a fascinating paranormal investigator, Nancy Jones. Together, they discover enlightening evidence that could break the case wide open, while capturing each others hearts.

Decades of lies have veiled many dark truths,but the walls of deception have begun to crumble. Will the real killer be revealed? Can Williams solve the case before more innocent lives are lost? The answers will only be found by searching for the Devil in the Details.

Buy at Amazon.com
Other Formats...   eBook for iPad, Android, and other media  Get it in paperback

indie ebook cover

Secrets in the Shallows (Book 1, The Monastery Murders)

By Kimberly Brouillette

WINNER OF 2014 PARANORMAL AWARDS!

A deadly storm is brewing over the sleepy little town of Wattsville, Maine. Mystery and intrigue creep into the village like a fetid fog blown by an ill wind. The untimely deaths of two young men shake the quiet peace of the small community, and threaten to destroy the life of a revered religious leader. The spirits of those slain cry out for justice from their graves, while restless ghosts walk the hallways and grounds of the old monastery; silent victims of the horrors that took place by the pond.

Faith, forensics and falsehood mix together to thicken the plot of this elaborate murder mystery. The twists and turns of the case will lead the team into the darkest heart of evil, and the mind of a seria... Read more by clicking the book cover image at left

Buy at Amazon.com
Other Formats...   eBook for iPad, Android, and other media  Get it in paperback

indie ebook cover

Prelude to Ascension

By Brent Clay

John Riley is a physicist who achieves his lifelong dream of unraveling the mysteries of anti-gravity, but along the way, also unwittingly discovers the secret of interstellar communication. When he and a small group of coworkers attempt to respond to an unexpected message, believing it to have originated from somewhere on earth, they find more than they anticipate. The message is from deep space.

Once contact is made, the Remotes, as they are called, will not be dissuaded. Humanity becomes an unwilling newcomer to a staggeringly ancient galactic collective, which regards the earth as an ‘emerging world’ that is subject to its oversight. As humanity slips further into the grip of the enigmatic consortium, the mysteries become deeper;... Read more by clicking the book cover image at left

Buy at Amazon.com

indie ebook cover

Bolivar's Sword

By Jamie Edmundson

Bolivar’s Sword is the fabled weapon of the greatest hero of the Krykker race—and Rabigar needs it. There’s just one problem. Rabigar has been exiled from his homeland, never to return, on pain of death.

Belwynn has escaped from the clutches of Ishari. But her brother Soren, and her friends, have not been so lucky. Who will help her in a rescue attempt that seems certain to fail?

Meanwhile, the armies of Ishari are on the march, aiming to smash the resistance of the Brasingian Empire. Will the fragile coalition hold? Or will the dark forces that have been unleashed destroy their world? As war comes to Dalriya, the stakes couldn’t get any higher...

Bolivar’s Sword continues the action-packed series, The Weapon Takers Saga.... Read more by clicking the book cover image at left

Buy at Amazon.com
Other Formats...   Get it in paperback

indie ebook cover

Toric's Dagger

By Jamie Edmundson

A fast-paced and action-packed adventure, set in a detailed and compelling fantasy world

Toric's Dagger is just another religious relic, until it's stolen. Belwynn and her twin brother, Soren, volunteer to lead a team tasked with its retrieval. Drawn into a world of danger and treachery, they must rely on Soren's magical abilities, and on the telepathic bond they share.

Now, as kingdoms and empires start to fall, the twins confront the dark forces that threaten them. They must not let the Dagger fall into the wrong hands. But when mercenaries, zealots and sorcerers are all hunting for the same weapon, who should they trust?

Book One of The Weapon Takers Saga, an Epic Fantasy Series in the tradition of Tolkien, Tad Williams & GRR Ma... Read more by clicking the book cover image at left

Buy at Amazon.com
Other Formats...   Get it in paperback


Google+

Latest Stats:

Total Active Books: 6498
Books Added this week: 11
Total Active Authors: 3577
New Authors this week: 4


Sign Up For Our Weekly
INDIE NEW RELEASES List!
Your Email:

NOTE: We hate spam too and will never give out your email to others



Friends of
The Lounge


Flirty & Feisty Romance Novel
Lazy Jayn
Lisa McCue (McCarty Griffin)
Susette Williams
E-Book Readers
Word Pursuit
Dara England
Chaos and Insanity
Dark Neon
Robin Reed
David on the web
Beerubaraoyaji Blog Bits
Stacking Books
Cidney Swanson
Neil D. Ostroff
Fran Jacobs
JR's Blog
Karen Wojcik Berner
Linda Rae Blair's Blog
Goblin Winter
Shea MacLeod
Writing Unhooked
Caedem Marquez
Samantha Warren
A Dragon's Guide to Destiny
Joe Perrone Jr.
Steve Richer's Blog
N.R. Wick
Wren Emerson
Author in the Trenches
Katie Salidas
Steven R. Drennon
The Wrinkly
T.M. Souders
Sibel Hodge - Books & Stuff
Helmy Kusuma.com
Jennifer Rainey
Quirky Gurl
Author, Raven West
Helen Hanson
Patricia Caviglia
R. L. Kiser
Linda Rae Blair
Kathleen Valentine
CJ Archer
Alan Nayes
Wordsmith Pages
Camilla Chafer
Nick Wastnage
Writer's Rest
Jess C. Scott
Living With Eddie
Kindle Post
Tony Richards
Indies Unlimited
CottonCandy.org
billbrownwritesnovels
Keira Lea

Find a Book By Genre...

Animals and Pets | Autobiography | Biography | Business | Children | Comics | Cookbook | 
Crime and Mystery | Environment and Nature | Fan Fiction | Fantasy | Gaming and Puzzles | General | Historical | Home and Garden | Horror | 
How to | Humor | Paranormal | Plays and Anthologies | Poetry | Political | Religion | Romance | SciFi | 
Sports | Suspense and Thriller | Textbook | True Crime | Unspecified | Westerns | Young Adult | 

About Us   Privacy

Copyright© 2018 Achilles Art LLC. All brand names and product names used on this website are trade names, service marks, trademarks, or registered trademarks of their respective owners. Furthermore, no mentioned product or brand endorses this website. indiebooklounge.com is in no way affiliated, sponsored or in any way the property of or responsibility of Google.com. Google®, Amazon®, Amazon.com, Kindle®, Barnes&Noble®, bn.com, PubIt®, Nook®, or smashwords.com other than standard reseller and/or affiliate agreements. Updated 01-19-2016 (Server Version 2.1).

* All information on books presented is the responsibility of the author / submittter to Indie Book Lounge (IBL). IBL is not resonsible for inaccuracies in the title, description, price, links, etc. for books listed. Please direct all inquiries regarding books listed to their respective author.