Title/Description   Author

The Winds of Heaven and Earth by Stephen M Holak

indie ebook cover


A North Carolina aristocrat investigating his pregnant wife's disappearance discovers his family is central to a magical realm's ancient prophecy.



When Jordan Parish's wife Melanie disappears a few days after the couple announces their pregnancy, everyone assumes the motive is ransom. But six months pass with no demand, and when the FBI discovers the only clue to her disappearance, a missing family heirloom worn by Melanie on the day she vanished--with Jordan's blood on it--the investigation turns to the temperamental and volatile Jordan.



Desperate to find his wife and clear his name, Jordan mounts an investigation of his own. What he discovers about the adopted Melanie's hidden past plunges him into the world of mystery and magic surrounding their families. And when Jordan and Melanie's brother Chase pursue strange assailants into a mysterious storm, Jordan is cast into a realm where he finds his child at the center of a struggle for power surrounding the culmination of a centuries-old Prophecy.



The Winds of Heaven and Earth launches a new fantasy trilogy, blending epic and contemporary genres in the tradition of Stephen R. Donaldson's Thomas Covenant the Unbeliever and Roger Zalazny's Chronicles of Amber.

Buy at Amazon.com
Other Formats...   Get it in paperback


About The Author...

indie author

Stephen M Holak

      

Stephen M Holak lives, works and writes in the rural western suburbs of Philadelphia. He enjoys reading and writing science fiction and fantasy, managing teams of software engineers for a major telecommunications company, and teaches scuba diving in his infinite spare time.

Other Books By Stephen M Holak

indie ebook cover
The Winds of Heaven and Earth

Fantasy

indie ebook cover
A Fairy for Bin Laden

SciFi




Latest Stats:

Total Active Books: 7705
Books Added this week: 18
Total Active Authors: 4845
New Authors this week: 34


Sign Up For Our Weekly
INDIE NEW RELEASES List!
Your Email:

NOTE: We hate spam too and will never give out your email to others



Find a Book By Genre...

Animals and Pets | Autobiography | Biography | Business | Children | Comics | Cookbook | 
Crime and Mystery | Environment and Nature | Fan Fiction | Fantasy | Gaming and Puzzles | General | Historical | Home and Garden | Horror | 
How to | Humor | Paranormal | Plays and Anthologies | Poetry | Political | Religion | Romance | SciFi | 
Sports | Suspense and Thriller | Textbook | True Crime | Unspecified | Westerns | Young Adult | 

About Us   Privacy

Copyright© 2019 Achilles Art LLC. All brand names and product names used on this website are trade names, service marks, trademarks, or registered trademarks of their respective owners. Furthermore, no mentioned product or brand endorses this website. indiebooklounge.com is in no way affiliated, sponsored or in any way the property of or responsibility of Google.com. Google®, Amazon®, Amazon.com, Kindle®, Barnes&Noble®, bn.com, PubIt®, Nook®, or smashwords.com other than standard reseller and/or affiliate agreements. Updated 01-19-2016 (Server Version 2.1).

* All information on books presented is the responsibility of the author / submittter to Indie Book Lounge (IBL). IBL is not resonsible for inaccuracies in the title, description, price, links, etc. for books listed. Please direct all inquiries regarding books listed to their respective author.