Title/Description   Author

Mayan Calendar Girls by Linton Robinson

indie ebook cover

Not the end of the world, just the end of time. This eclectic romp through the "Mayan Riviera" with dolphins, crystal skulls, shrooms, and multi-culti Calendar Girls is in the tradition of "Another Roadside Attraction", "Hitchhiker's Guide To The Galaxy", Christopher Moore, and Archaeology Digest: a sprawling piece of fun that reluctantly admits to some romance and wisdom along the way

Xchab just wants to quit being Mayan Village People and be a punker, Aphra wants to learn the secret of 2012 and sell it to the Republican election committee, Curtsy wants to work with dolphins--who she loves not wisely but too well-- Copper seeks only more money for her fire-dancing and scarier street drugs, MeiMei is trying to find the jade codex that might explain what happens when the world runs out of time, Loris just wants to maintain her proximity to the crystal skull that is either a prophet or architect of what comes down in 2012.
Hot, fun, sexy, and evolving: that's what these Calendar Girls are all about.

Toss in a Federal agent working for the Democrats, a hippie with a floating island, a surly Jetski gang, a mob heavy on his first 'shroom trip, and movie mania at Francis Ford Coppola's Belize retreat, and you just get the picture right there.

Or not.

Originally team-written as a weekly serial, later an amazing, award-winning ebook program, now appearing in print; Mayan... (Read more) Xchab just wants to quit being Mayan Village People and be a punker, Aphra wants to learn the secret of 2012 and sell it to the Republican election committee, Curtsy wants to work with dolphins--who she loves not wisely but too well-- Copper seeks only more money for her fire-dancing and scarier street drugs, MeiMei is trying to find the jade codex that might explain what happens when the world runs out of time, Loris just wants to maintain her proximity to the crystal skull that is either a prophet or architect of what comes down in 2012.
Hot, fun, sexy, and evolving: that's what these Calendar Girls are all about.

Toss in a Federal agent working for the Democrats, a hippie with a floating island, a surly Jetski gang, a mob heavy on his first 'shroom trip, and movie mania at Francis Ford Coppola's Belize retreat, and you just get the picture right there.

Or not.

Originally team-written as a weekly serial, later an amazing, award-winning ebook program, now appearing in print; Mayan Calendar Girls is coming to an ereader near you. Prove worthy and read it fast: there's only so much time in the bottle.

Buy at Amazon.com
Other Formats...   eBook for iPad, Android, and other media  Get it in paperback


About The Author...

indie author

Linton Robinson

      

A born expatriate, Linton Robinson lived much of his early life in Asia, cultivating a lifelong taste for the third world and appreciation of frontiers. A writer from grade school and publisher/editor in high school, he has been a professional writer since his early twenties, winning awards as a journalist and feature writer for magazines like Harpers, American Photographer, Science, and Penthouse, as well as urban newspapers from Washington to California. Since the late eighties, Lin has lived in Mexico, Latin America, and the California border area. He writes for publications in Mexico and is author of several books on Mexican travel, Spanish, and Mexican slang, as well as volumes of poetry.

Other Books By Linton Robinson

indie ebook cover
Afro-Cuban Boogie-Woogie

Suspense and Thriller

indie ebook cover
Sweet Spot

Crime and Mystery
indie ebook cover
Mayan Calendar Girls

Humor
indie ebook cover
Afro-Cuban Boogie-Woogie

Suspense and Thriller

indie ebook cover
Boneyard 11

Suspense and Thriller

indie ebook cover
Imaginary Lines

Unspecified
indie ebook cover
The Way Of The Weekend Warrior

Unspecified
indie ebook cover
Sky Seeds

SciFi



Latest Stats:

Total Active Books: 9834
Books Added this week: 8
Total Active Authors: 9936
New Authors this week: 33


Sign Up For Our Weekly
INDIE NEW RELEASES List!
Your Email:

NOTE: We hate spam too and will never give out your email to others



Find a Book By Genre...

Animals and Pets | Autobiography | Biography | Business | Children | Comics | Cookbook | 
Crime and Mystery | Environment and Nature | Fan Fiction | Fantasy | Gaming and Puzzles | General | Historical | Home and Garden | Horror | 
How to | Humor | Paranormal | Plays and Anthologies | Poetry | Political | Religion | Romance | SciFi | 
Sports | Suspense and Thriller | Textbook | True Crime | Unspecified | Westerns | Young Adult | 

About Us   Privacy

Copyright© 2022 Achilles Art LLC. All brand names and product names used on this website are trade names, service marks, trademarks, or registered trademarks of their respective owners. Furthermore, no mentioned product or brand endorses this website. indiebooklounge.com is in no way affiliated, sponsored or in any way the property of or responsibility of Google.com. Google®, Amazon®, Amazon.com, Kindle®, Barnes&Noble®, bn.com, PubIt®, Nook®, or smashwords.com other than standard reseller and/or affiliate agreements. Updated 01-19-2016 (Server Version 2.1).

* All information on books presented is the responsibility of the author / submittter to Indie Book Lounge (IBL). IBL is not resonsible for inaccuracies in the title, description, price, links, etc. for books listed. Please direct all inquiries regarding books listed to their respective author.