Title/Description   Author

Eve of Ascension by Daniel McMillan

indie ebook cover


A heart-pounding dystopian page-turner in the tradition of The Hunger Games, Alita: Battle Angel, Logan's Run, and George Orwell's 1984, Eve of Ascension is an action-packed thrill ride through a future world gone mad.

Baxter Clarke grew up in a highly ascended family enjoying the loftiest comforts of the 12 cities, but a startling new connection disrupts the balance of his sheltered life and puts him in a position he never dreamed possible.

With the fate of the Ascended attached to a device stolen from a government agency - and the help of an alluring young woman from a fringe society he has been programmed to fear - Baxter will run for his life to save his people from themselves and the very institution that promised to protect them.

From exciting author Daniel McMillan comes "a great voice in Science Fiction" sharing "a hidden gem in the treasure chest of reading!"

Buy at Amazon.com
Other Formats...   Buy at Barnes and Noble Nook  eBook for iPad, Android, and other media  Get it in paperback


About The Author...

indie author

Daniel McMillan

    

Daniel McMillan is the author of several Science Fiction novels and collaborative titles in other genres, many of which have become Amazon Bestsellers. He is a prolific writer and avid self-motivator.

Daniel doesn’t do things in small measure: he speaks multiple languages, plays several instruments and expresses his creativity through drawing, painting, sculpture and music.

He started studying science - focusing on physics - and spirituality at age 11 and was curious about the overlap in these disparate areas of study. Sci-Fi is his go-to, but he isn’t one to limit himself and enjoys exploring writing in multiple genres.

Dan is married to Tahera Yeasmin, inarguably one of his greatest accomplishments to date.

Visit https://books2read.com/rl/danielmcmillan/ to learn more.

Other Books By Daniel McMillan

indie ebook cover
Eve of Ascension

SciFi

indie ebook cover
Rise of The Sylvans

SciFi

indie ebook cover
Dawn of Luminance

SciFi




Latest Stats:

Total Active Books: 9851
Books Added this week: 2
Total Active Authors: 10000
New Authors this week: 8


Sign Up For Our Weekly
INDIE NEW RELEASES List!
Your Email:

NOTE: We hate spam too and will never give out your email to others



Find a Book By Genre...

Animals and Pets | Autobiography | Biography | Business | Children | Comics | Cookbook | 
Crime and Mystery | Environment and Nature | Fan Fiction | Fantasy | Gaming and Puzzles | General | Historical | Home and Garden | Horror | 
How to | Humor | Paranormal | Plays and Anthologies | Poetry | Political | Religion | Romance | SciFi | 
Sports | Suspense and Thriller | Textbook | True Crime | Unspecified | Westerns | Young Adult | 

About Us   Privacy

Copyright© 2022 Achilles Art LLC. All brand names and product names used on this website are trade names, service marks, trademarks, or registered trademarks of their respective owners. Furthermore, no mentioned product or brand endorses this website. indiebooklounge.com is in no way affiliated, sponsored or in any way the property of or responsibility of Google.com. Google®, Amazon®, Amazon.com, Kindle®, Barnes&Noble®, bn.com, PubIt®, Nook®, or smashwords.com other than standard reseller and/or affiliate agreements. Updated 01-19-2016 (Server Version 2.1).

* All information on books presented is the responsibility of the author / submittter to Indie Book Lounge (IBL). IBL is not resonsible for inaccuracies in the title, description, price, links, etc. for books listed. Please direct all inquiries regarding books listed to their respective author.