Title/Description   Author

Arrival: Book One of From The Sky: an alien invasion series by David McGowan

indie ebook cover

An alien invasion story unlike any other...
First the three vast UFOs appear, streaking through the skies over Camberway before coming to a terrifying, ominous halt above the small town.

Then come strange happenings, revelations that throw everyday life into disarray.

Psychic visions, murders, thousands of birds falling from the sky.

Within twenty-four hours, the massive craft send down beams that wipe out all but a few survivors. A determined lawman, Sheriff Jim Hoolihan. A ten-year-old-boy, Tucker Turner, and his black Labrador, Samuel. A defiant tomboy, Mirlo Thoms. A feared and despised serial killer, Earl Buckley.

They, and the few others that remain, must set out through a post-apocalyptic landscape in search of answers.

Are the aliens intent on destroying Humanity? Or is their reason for being here something completely different?

Arrival is the first book in the From the Sky trilogy. Perfect for fans of HG Wells, for people who love Spielberg's epics like Close Encounters of the Third Kind and Falling Skies, it is a story of the strength of human spirit in adversity. Of survival against the odds. It is an exploration of human adaptation, a coming-of-age story for people of all ages. And it is the story of a very special alien race.

You will not forget From the Sky in a hurry.

Buy at Amazon.com


About The Author...

indie author

David McGowan

      

David McGowan lives in Liverpool, in the United Kingdom.

He credits his debut novel’s inspiration to years of reading Stephen King and Dean Koontz. The Hunter Inside is a psychological suspense thriller mixed with horror and a serial-killing monster so original it will give you nightmares.

From The Sky is an epic tale of aliens invading northern California and the struggle of those left behind to find meaning and purpose. It is a three-part series including ARRIVAL, JOURNEY and NEVADA.

Other Books By David McGowan

indie ebook cover
Arrival: Book One of From The Sk

SciFi
indie ebook cover
Journey: Book Two of From The Sk

SciFi
indie ebook cover
Nevada: Book Three of From The S

SciFi
indie ebook cover
The Hunter Inside

Suspense and Thriller



Latest Stats:

Total Active Books: 6396
Books Added this week: 6
Total Active Authors: 3499
New Authors this week: 6


Sign Up For Our Weekly
INDIE NEW RELEASES List!
Your Email:

NOTE: We hate spam too and will never give out your email to others



Find a Book By Genre...

Animals and Pets | Autobiography | Biography | Business | Children | Comics | Cookbook | 
Crime and Mystery | Environment and Nature | Fan Fiction | Fantasy | Gaming and Puzzles | General | Historical | Home and Garden | Horror | 
How to | Humor | Paranormal | Plays and Anthologies | Poetry | Political | Religion | Romance | SciFi | 
Sports | Suspense and Thriller | Textbook | True Crime | Unspecified | Westerns | Young Adult | 

About Us   Privacy

Copyright© 2018 Achilles Art LLC. All brand names and product names used on this website are trade names, service marks, trademarks, or registered trademarks of their respective owners. Furthermore, no mentioned product or brand endorses this website. indiebooklounge.com is in no way affiliated, sponsored or in any way the property of or responsibility of Google.com. Google®, Amazon®, Amazon.com, Kindle®, Barnes&Noble®, bn.com, PubIt®, Nook®, or smashwords.com other than standard reseller and/or affiliate agreements. Updated 01-19-2016 (Server Version 2.1).

* All information on books presented is the responsibility of the author / submittter to Indie Book Lounge (IBL). IBL is not resonsible for inaccuracies in the title, description, price, links, etc. for books listed. Please direct all inquiries regarding books listed to their respective author.