Title/Description   Author

Ash Rising by Katya

indie ebook cover


This is not a tale you know the ending of…

Post-apocalyptic dystopia meets dark fantasy in the dark-winged story of Ash, set in a land of dead fairy tales…

In the ruins of a country once famous for Cinderella, the ground is dead and the few survivors are picked off by terrifying, winged monsters of their own making.

Ash has learned to hunt the hunter, but her real fight is keeping her delusional stepmother and frail sister from starving in the crumbling remains of her ancestral mansion. Each giant, black-winged shape she shoots down could be her last.

Then comes a mysterious missive, arriving by magic, and a stranger in the dark who knows all about Ash and holds keys to her past. Someone must cross the wasteland plains to get to the palace – a death sentence by the hands of either monster or mob. Because someone needs to save this country, and Ash’s innocent sister must go alone if she doesn’t sacrifice herself.

Strong echoes of Alfred Hitchcock’s The Birds combine with the action of Divergent with the literary beauty of The Road in this stunning debut by a YA author. Ash Rising is the perfect holiday read for fans of The Hunger Games and Cinder.

Buy at Amazon.com
Other Formats...   eBook for iPad, Android, and other media


About The Author...

indie author

Katya


Other Books By Katya

indie ebook cover
Ash Rising

Unspecified




Latest Stats:

Total Active Books: 9952
Books Added this week: 9
Total Active Authors: 10387
New Authors this week: 19


Sign Up For Our Weekly
INDIE NEW RELEASES List!
Your Email:

NOTE: We hate spam too and will never give out your email to others



Find a Book By Genre...

Animals and Pets | Autobiography | Biography | Business | Children | Comics | Cookbook | 
Crime and Mystery | Environment and Nature | Fan Fiction | Fantasy | Gaming and Puzzles | General | Historical | Home and Garden | Horror | 
How to | Humor | Paranormal | Plays and Anthologies | Poetry | Political | Religion | Romance | SciFi | 
Sports | Suspense and Thriller | Textbook | True Crime | Unspecified | Westerns | Young Adult | 

About Us   Privacy

Copyright© 2022 Achilles Art LLC. All brand names and product names used on this website are trade names, service marks, trademarks, or registered trademarks of their respective owners. Furthermore, no mentioned product or brand endorses this website. indiebooklounge.com is in no way affiliated, sponsored or in any way the property of or responsibility of Google.com. Google®, Amazon®, Amazon.com, Kindle®, Barnes&Noble®, bn.com, PubIt®, Nook®, or smashwords.com other than standard reseller and/or affiliate agreements. Updated 01-19-2016 (Server Version 2.1).

* All information on books presented is the responsibility of the author / submittter to Indie Book Lounge (IBL). IBL is not resonsible for inaccuracies in the title, description, price, links, etc. for books listed. Please direct all inquiries regarding books listed to their respective author.