Title/Description   Author

Inside the Fire by R. M. Grace

indie ebook cover

A vicious gang of killers, known as the Body Part Boys, plagued the city of Coventry, England for over a decade. Their reign of terror came to an end when the only survivor of their appalling crimes came forward on Bonfire Night, 2003.

Eight years on, the city have put events behind them until a series of copy-cat murders sweep the streets back into a familiar past.
Inside the safety of their own homes, people whisper the rumour that members of the old gang are still among them. And have been all along.

It is a chilly October morning when Jason wakes to find himself in a field, a mile from his apartment. He has no recollection of how he arrived there—something he hasn't done since childhood. What is more startling is he is on the unorthodox burial ground of the killers.

The bodies are missing . . .

As sickening visions drag Jason into memories that are not his own, he meets a mysterious mute boy whom he believes to be connected to the murders.
Determined to uncover the truth, he follows the boy into an underlying world of terror where the days are as dark as night.

And within that darkness, he uncovers things
that should have remained buried . . .

Buy at Amazon.com
Other Formats...   Buy at Barnes and Noble Nook  eBook for iPad, Android, and other media  Get it in paperback

About The Author...

indie author

R. M. Grace


R. M. Grace was born in Australia in 1986 and grew up in Coventry, England where she still lives with her partner, two children and dog.

R. M. Grace has been making up stories since childhood when a note book would accompany her everywhere. After suffering a brain tumour at an early age, she found solace in creating characters and whole new worlds inside her mind. Now, she has an even more intense passion for writing novels that will captivate readers. She writes everyday and has folders full of stories piling up on her desk just waiting to be brought to life.

She is the author of psychological horror novel “Inside the Fire”, the dark fantasy series, “Fall of Hope” and the horror/romance novel “Paper Kisses”. Also, she is working on writing and illustrating two children's books with her own children.

R. M. Grace is also a poet with two books published which she wrote in her teenage years, “Lost in Nightmares” and “Land of Dissociation” and has published two poetry, art and photography books “The Broke Ones” and “Shadow of Memories” which include popular underground artists. She also enjoys creating graphite art and abstract paintings in her spare time.

Other Books By R. M. Grace

indie ebook cover
Inside the Fire

indie ebook cover
Paper Kisses


Latest Stats:

Total Active Books: 8056
Books Added this week: 23
Total Active Authors: 6481
New Authors this week: 131

Sign Up For Our Weekly
Your Email:

NOTE: We hate spam too and will never give out your email to others

Find a Book By Genre...

Animals and Pets | Autobiography | Biography | Business | Children | Comics | Cookbook | 
Crime and Mystery | Environment and Nature | Fan Fiction | Fantasy | Gaming and Puzzles | General | Historical | Home and Garden | Horror | 
How to | Humor | Paranormal | Plays and Anthologies | Poetry | Political | Religion | Romance | SciFi | 
Sports | Suspense and Thriller | Textbook | True Crime | Unspecified | Westerns | Young Adult | 

About Us   Privacy

Copyright© 2020 Achilles Art LLC. All brand names and product names used on this website are trade names, service marks, trademarks, or registered trademarks of their respective owners. Furthermore, no mentioned product or brand endorses this website. indiebooklounge.com is in no way affiliated, sponsored or in any way the property of or responsibility of Google.com. Google®, Amazon®, Amazon.com, Kindle®, Barnes&Noble®, bn.com, PubIt®, Nook®, or smashwords.com other than standard reseller and/or affiliate agreements. Updated 01-19-2016 (Server Version 2.1).

* All information on books presented is the responsibility of the author / submittter to Indie Book Lounge (IBL). IBL is not resonsible for inaccuracies in the title, description, price, links, etc. for books listed. Please direct all inquiries regarding books listed to their respective author.