Title/Description   Author

General Jack and the Battle of the Five Kingdoms by David Bush

indie ebook cover


The times were dark. In a green land before time, all world animals laboured under the repressive rule of King Roar, the Lion, and the fierce felines. Miaow, the timid and inconsequential chief of the cats, befriends a sixteen-year-old mysterious explorer, Jack. These two unlikely heroes engage in the impossible struggle for the liberty of the repressed animals. The conflict reaches its apogee with an epic but disastrous battle. Although the two protagonists were aware, that their survival was at stake, little did they know that their enduring friendship would radically alter the destiny of the Animal World forever. This is the second edition of the multi-award-winning book that will appeal to fans of "The Hobbit" and "The Chronicles of Narnia."
IAN FICTION BOOK OF THE YEAR, 2021

Buy at Amazon.com


About The Author...

indie author

David Bush

  

David Bush is a medical doctor specialized in haematology. He was born and raised in Malta.He emigrated to the UK but returned to his first home in 2003 where he still practices. He is the co-founder of a support group for patients with blood cancers. Apart from a medical book, he has published extensively in international medical journals. He is a reviewer for selected scientific journals. He is also a regular guest contributor to a popular political blog. Three reasons converge to explain his venturing into the realm of self-publishing. He gave up his private practice to spend more time with his young nephews who inspired him to attempt novel writing. He is a DIY enthusiast for any type of job. He also nurtures a lifelong love of literature.

Other Books By David Bush

indie ebook cover
General Jack and the Battle of t

Young Adult




Latest Stats:

Total Active Books: 9943
Books Added this week: 10
Total Active Authors: 10364
New Authors this week: 23


Sign Up For Our Weekly
INDIE NEW RELEASES List!
Your Email:

NOTE: We hate spam too and will never give out your email to others



Find a Book By Genre...

Animals and Pets | Autobiography | Biography | Business | Children | Comics | Cookbook | 
Crime and Mystery | Environment and Nature | Fan Fiction | Fantasy | Gaming and Puzzles | General | Historical | Home and Garden | Horror | 
How to | Humor | Paranormal | Plays and Anthologies | Poetry | Political | Religion | Romance | SciFi | 
Sports | Suspense and Thriller | Textbook | True Crime | Unspecified | Westerns | Young Adult | 

About Us   Privacy

Copyright© 2022 Achilles Art LLC. All brand names and product names used on this website are trade names, service marks, trademarks, or registered trademarks of their respective owners. Furthermore, no mentioned product or brand endorses this website. indiebooklounge.com is in no way affiliated, sponsored or in any way the property of or responsibility of Google.com. Google®, Amazon®, Amazon.com, Kindle®, Barnes&Noble®, bn.com, PubIt®, Nook®, or smashwords.com other than standard reseller and/or affiliate agreements. Updated 01-19-2016 (Server Version 2.1).

* All information on books presented is the responsibility of the author / submittter to Indie Book Lounge (IBL). IBL is not resonsible for inaccuracies in the title, description, price, links, etc. for books listed. Please direct all inquiries regarding books listed to their respective author.