Follow us on Twitter
 HOME  Article Archive  Contact Us  Register  Author Login


Search our site:
 
  

Facebook Twitter RSS Feed
 
Keep up with the latest offerings from Indie authors by subscribing to our newsletter. Each week, we feature new book selections, author bios, news, book deals, and other interesting tidbits!

Enter your email address:


NOTE: We hate spam as much as you do! We do not share your subscription information with anyone... PERIOD. Thank you.

Autobiography (11)
Biography (7)
Business (3)
Children / Young Readers (49)
Comics (1)
Cookbook (0)
Erotica (Adult) (28)
Fan Fiction (5)
Fantasy (72)
Fiction - Crime, Mystery (80)
Fiction - General (84)
Fiction - Historical (60)
Fiction - Romance (67)
Fiction - SciFi (107)
Fiction - Suspense / Thriller (79)
Fiction - Westerns (16)
How-to (26)
Humor (30)
Paranormal (51)
Poetry (16)
Religion (6)
Textbook (0)
True Crime (1)
Unspecified (62)
Young Adult (78)

 

Visit Me
Joe Gellene
Fiction - SciFi

New Essays / Short Stories
Recent Article Mitchls Digital Division - 3/22/2011
Recent Article Mitchls Digital Multiplication - 3/22/2011
Recent Article Super Duper Dog, Corky The Yorkie - 3/21/2011
Recent Article Future Fable - 3/21/2011
Recent Article Go Home Corky The Yorkie - 3/21/2011
Recent Article Super Dude Dog, Corky The Yorkie - 3/21/2011
Recent Article KBiFF: Yuma's Best Rock Radio Station - 3/17/2011

Recent Articles
Recent Article Kindle Save Me From The Lonely Abyss  - 4/13/2011
Recent Article Is the Pen Dead? - 4/12/2011
Recent Article Behind the Story: The Cloud Connection - 4/11/2011
Recent Article The Fans Who Count On You - 4/10/2011
Recent Article Vanity Publishing? - 4/9/2011
Recent Article User stats for authors and readers - 4/8/2011
Recent Article Cultivating Experts - 4/6/2011
Recent Article The eBook Revolution - Are You Onboard? - 4/5/2011
Recent Article Creating your own Podcast on iTunes - 4/4/2011
Recent Article A Kindle Primer - 3/20/2011


 


Books:
Autobiography (11)
Biography (7)
Business (3)
Children / Young Readers (49)
Comics (1)
Erotica (Adult) (28)
Fan Fiction (5)
Fantasy (72)
Fiction - Crime, Mystery (80)
Fiction - General (84)
Fiction - Historical (60)
Fiction - Romance (67)
Fiction - SciFi (107)
Fiction - Suspense / Thriller (79)
Fiction - Westerns (16)
How-to (26)
Humor (30)
Paranormal (51)
Poetry (16)
Religion (6)
True Crime (1)
Unspecified (62)
Young Adult (78)

Articles:
Kindle / Amazon (2)
Other eBook Reader (1)
Writing (6)
Publishing (3)
Marketing (4)
General (2)


Need an artist for your book?
Check out my work
Check out his portfolio.

About IndieBookLounge.com

IndieBookLounge.com is devoted to helping Independent authors and Publishers advertise and blog about their books. Member authors are also welcome to post articles related to Independent Publishing and other material. These articles are an excellent source for readers as well as our new Independent Authors.


Authors are welcome to register and post!

Are you an Independent author, publisher, or writer? If so, sign up for your FREE account on IndieBookLounge.com. You can write your own bio, list your ebooks, and offer suggestions and advice to other budding Indie's!

Register with IndieBookLounge

It's easy, and best of all it'sFREE!





Inception_125x125.jpg

Handango Inc.


   
  Michael Robb Mathias


Share
 

 
BOOK BREAK

The Sword and the Dragon Fiction - SciFi

The Sword and the Dragon
Deemed one of the top 10 indie Fantasy releases of 2010 by Fantasy Book Critic, and listed in the first ever Publishers Weekly Indie Select issue, this 235k word epic title was originally written in longhand in a Texas prison cell by M. R. Mathias.

The Sword and the Dragon

When the Royal Wizard of Westland poisons the king so that his puppet prince can take the throne and start a continental war, a young squire is forced to run for his life carrying the powerful sword that his dying monarch burdened him with from the death bed.

Two brothers find a magic ring and start on paths to becoming the most powerful sort of enemies, while an evil young sorceress unwillingly falls in love with one of them when he agrees to help her steal a dragon's egg for her father. Her father just happens to be the Royal Wizard, and despite his daughter's feelings, he would love nothing more than to sacrifice the boy!

All of these characters, along with the Wolf King of Wildermont, the Lion Lord of Westland, and a magical hawk named Talon, are on a collision course toward Willa the Witch Queen's palace in the distant kingdom of Highwander. There the very bedrock is formed of the powerful magical substance called Wardstone.

Who are the heroes? And will they get there before the Royal Wizard and his evil hordes do?

Whatever happens, the journey will be spectacular, and the confrontation will be cataclysmic.



Editorial Reviews

Overall The Sword and the Dragon (A+) is an impressive debut - a traditional fantasy that manages to be fresh. It succeeds in offering a complete reading experience. See the full review here: fantasybookcritic.blogspot.com

--Fantasy Book Critic

Fans of Tolkien and CS Lewis will find much to enjoy to enjoy in M.R. Mathias' debut fantasy novel. This is a big book, with a steady flow throughout. Read this book. Take up your sword and get ready for a hugely enjoyable adventure.

--Book Smart UK

I bought and read this wonderful story. It has so much action and interaction in it, and it never lost my interest. This story will go far and I am really looking forward to the next book in the trilogy. Sep. 04, 2010

--T. Ellis Smashwords Review

I was captivated with this book from the first page. I recommend this book to anyone who wants to support a new author and who likes fantasy novels with lots of graphic action. Full review at: books-treasureortrash.com/

--Books-Treasure or Trash

Purchase site: Paperback  Kindletm  Nooktm  Smashwords (other)
 
The Butcher's Boy Paranormal

The Butcher's Boy

A Paranormal/Chiller by Michael Robb

Thirty-one years ago, Buxly the Butcher went to trial for killing his entire family. He was found guilty, and sentenced to die for those crimes. Now, Janet Hale, a recently divorced nurse, has purchased the house unaware of the brutal murders that took place there so long ago.

From the moment she, her eleven-year-old son, and his overprotective Rottweiler move in, bad things start to happen. A strange man is caught lurking in the back yard, and the only neighbor turns out to be a crazy old widow. But not everything is going wrong. During the move, Janet meets a handsome charmer. She likes him enough to start dating again, leaving a sitter to watch over her son.

When Michael, and his dog, Lucy-Fur, learn firsthand that their home is haunted by one of the victims of the Butcher's grizzly act, Michael scours the internet and the local library to find out what happened back then. Maggie, the sitter, brings over a Ouija board and they soon find out that there is more than one dark spirit on the haunt.

Can Lucy-Fur protect her boy from the angry ghost that wants to possess him? Can Michael fight through the madness and terror to find out what really happened? If he does, maybe the tormented souls can be put to rest and his mom can keep the house that she seems to love. If he fails, he just might become one of them. With the help of Maggie, and a burned out house painter, Michael is going to try. The problem is, not everyone is who they seem... even the dead.

This isn't your average haunted house novel.

The Butcher's Boy by Michael Robb... Take a slow ride into terror!

Editorial Reviews

The Butcher's Boy is not a book of immediate horror and gore, but a slow building up of the terror. However, it isn't your classic scary home ghost novel. Twists in the story pleasantly surprised. Overall, its excellent. --Michelle Goodreads Review

Keeps you on the edge of your seat. Possession, murder, kidnapping, and redemption...well thought out plot that builds to a crescendo. I highly recommend this. Full Review: books-treasureortrash.com --Books-Treasure or Trash

Purchase site: Paperback  Kindletm  Nooktm  Smashwords (other)
 



Copyright© 2011  IndieBookLounge.com and eSource Computers, LLC

All brand names and product names used on this website are trade names, service marks, trademarks, or registered trademarks of their respective owners. Furthermore, no mentioned product or brand endorses this website. indiebooklounge.com is in no way affiliated, sponsored or in any way the property of or responsibility of Google.com. Google®, Amazon®, Amazon.com, Kindle®, Barnes&Noble®, bn.com, PubIt®, Nook®, or smashwords.com